Vulpes
Working Sleddog
Gender: Male
Origin: Purchased, Harald Turnheim, Norway, 2018
Microship Number: 578097809043668
Age: 10
Weight: 23
Born: 28/07/2009
More About Me:
My mother and father were Glimmer and Skjcere (grandparents Peru from E. Edland and Puscan with Ekko (Fjestad) & Thira). My brother, Alopex, was the father of Unni and I have been Harald Turnheim's main leader in all races for many years although my last Finnmarksloppet was in 2016. Harald said that if I now train really hard, I might get problems with my shoulders and wrists…but he didn't think that the dogs in HH worked hard enough for that since his dogs have normally got 3500km on them before they start racing and run c. 7000km in one season...almost twice what HH's best dogs traditionally run. I tend to back away from fights but can stand my ground (and will generally win) if forced into a corner. I will come back if called when off leash. We have all been trained using GEE and HAW. Paw plus is stand up. Cyur is Go. Nei for No. Roolih, delivered in a lazy way akin to our 'woooaahhh' is slow down - and that should lead into Stor for Stop. I was used to eating Lapp food and when we would run with the youngsters (from 6 months), 2 good dogs would pull a team of 6 more youngsters behind.
Safari Distance Category: Unlimited distance
Lifetime Total Distance Run: 886km
Season Rank: 165th / 224
Usual Position: Lead Dog
Mother x Father: Skjaere / Glimmer
Siblings:
Usual Feeding Categories: Small dog Portion
Usual Partner:
Bad Combination With: